Our Team

Meet the Team

Meet with the President, Office Manager, Operations Manager, Administration/Finance, Sales Admin, insurance Sale Brokers and Service Brokers of Keyes Insurance.

Shaun-Keyes_Keyes-Insurance

Shaun Keyes

President
Shaun began his insurance career in 1996 while attending Mount Allison University as a student athlete. A fourth-generation insurance broker, he has expertise to find solutions for customers of any size. Shaun is the proud father of three girls. When he is not working or with family, he can usually be found with his closest friends at Ashburn Golf Club.

shaun.keyes@keyesinsurance.com

Chad-Caldwell

Chad Caldwell

Operations Manager
Chad started with Keyes Insurance back in 2011 after graduating NSCC studying Investment Management. He has completed his CAIB designation and has worked in all departments in our office. Chad is well versed in both personal lines and commercial lines insurance.

chad@keyesinsurance.com

Khala Atkinson

Sales Broker
Khala was born in Ontario but grew up here in Nova Scotia. She has been in insurance for 10 years, starting out at an insurance company before moving to Keyes Insurance in 2016. When she’s not working she enjoys spending time outdoors with her two children.

khala@keyesinsurance.com

Teresa-Connolly_Keyes-Insurance

Teresa Connolly

Sales Broker
Teresa was born in Bridgewater. She has worked in the insurance industry since 2002 working for an insurance company and has been with Keyes Insurance since 2018. She enjoys spending her free time playing games with her son.

teresa@keyesinsurance.com

Mike-Keating_Keyes-Insurance

Mike Keating

Sales Broker
Mike started at Keyes Insurance in 2020 in our sales department. He is currently working towards his CAIB designation. When he is not in the office he can be found at the golf course.

mike@keyesinsurance.com

Jack-Milligan_Keyes-Insurance

Jack Milligan

Service Broker
Jack graduated from Mount Saint Vincent University with a degree in commerce and recently completed his CAIB designation. Jack enjoys playing golf and hockey in his spare time.

jack@keyesinsurance.com

Maggie-O'Connor_Keyes-Insurance

Maggie O’Connor

Finance Manager
Maggie graduated from St. FX University in 2020 with a Bachelor of Science, majoring in mathematics with a concentration in actuarial science. Since graduating Maggie has started her career in insurance. She is currently pursuing her CAIB designation. When out of the office, Maggie enjoys spending her time in Lunenburg sailing with her friends and family.

maggie@keyesinsurance.com

Liam Hynes

Sales Broker

Liam graduated from Saint Mary’s University with his bachelor’s degree and majored in Entrepreneurship. He is currently working towards his CAIB designation. In his spare time, he enjoys watching football and spending time outdoors with his dog.

liam@keyesinsurance.com

Trevor

Insurance Broker/Partner

Bio of Trevor coming soon.

trevor@keyesinsurance.com