Our Team

Meet the Team

Meet with the President, Office Manager, Operations Manager, Administration/Finance, Sales Admin, insurance Sale Brokers and Service Brokers of Keyes Insurance.

Shaun-Keyes_Keyes-Insurance

Shaun Keyes

President
Shaun began his insurance career in 1996 while attending Mount Allison University as a student athlete. A fourth-generation insurance broker, he has expertise to find solutions for customers of any size. Shaun is the proud father of three girls. When he is not working or with family, he can usually be found with his closest friends at Ashburn Golf Club.

shaun.keyes@keyesinsurance.com

Rebecca-Buckley

Rebecca Buckley

Office Manager
Rebecca was born and raised in Hammonds Plains. She has been working in the insurance industry since 2008 on both the company and broker side and has been at Keyes Insurance since 2016. When she is not working, she enjoys reading and spending time with her husband and toddler.

rebecca@keyesinsurance.com

Chad-Caldwell

Chad Caldwell

Operations Manager
Chad started with Keyes Insurance back in 2011 after graduating NSCC studying Investment Management. He has completed his CAIB designation and has worked in all departments in our office. Chad is well versed in both personal lines and commercial lines insurance.

chad@keyesinsurance.com

Nicola-Barker

Nicola Barker

Administration/Finance
Nicola joined the Keyes Insurance team in 2005. She has completed her CAIB designation and has worked in all departments in our office. When she’s not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband, son, daughter and family dog.

nicola.barker@keyesinsurance.com

Heather Jenkins-Gouthro

Service Broker
Heather was introduced to the insurance industry when she began working for Keyes Insurance in 2010. She was born in Cape Breton and moved to Halifax after graduating from St. FX in 2007. She enjoys travelling home to Cape Breton most weekends to spend time with her family there.

heather@keyesinsurance.com

Khala Atkinson

Sales Broker
Khala was born in Ontario but grew up here in Nova Scotia. She has been in insurance for 10 years, starting out at an insurance company before moving to Keyes Insurance in 2016. When she’s not working she enjoys spending time outdoors with her two children.

khala@keyesinsurance.com

Teresa-Connolly_Keyes-Insurance

Teresa Connolly

Sales Broker
Teresa was born in Bridgewater. She has worked in the insurance industry since 2002 working for an insurance company and has been with Keyes Insurance since 2018. She enjoys spending her free time playing games with her son.

teresa@keyesinsurance.com

Mike-Keating_Keyes-Insurance

Mike Keating

Sales Broker
Mike started at Keyes Insurance in 2020 in our sales department. He is currently working towards his CAIB designation. When he is not in the office he can be found at the golf course.

mike@keyesinsurance.com

Lauren-Bethune_Keyes-Insurance

Lauren Bethune

Sales Broker
Lauren was born in Halifax, Nova Scotia. She graduated from Acadia University in May 2020 with a Bachelor of Science and majored in Psychology. She enjoys skiing, spending time with friends, family and her two golden retriever dogs.

lauren@keyesinsurance.com

Jack-Milligan_Keyes-Insurance

Jack Milligan

Service Broker
Jack graduated from Mount Saint Vincent University with a degree in commerce and recently completed his CAIB designation. Jack enjoys playing golf and hockey in his spare time.

jack@keyesinsurance.com

Maggie-O'Connor_Keyes-Insurance

Maggie O’Connor

Service Broker
Maggie graduated from St. FX University in 2020 with a Bachelor of Science, majoring in mathematics with a concentration in actuarial science. Since graduating Maggie has started her career in insurance. She is currently pursuing her CAIB designation. When out of the office, Maggie enjoys spending her time in Lunenburg sailing with her friends and family.

maggie@keyesinsurance.com

Hillary-Bonin_Keyes-Insurance

Hillary Bonin

Sales Administration
Hillary is from Halifax, Nova Scotia and has been working for Keyes Insurance since graduating from Dalhousie University in 2019. She has been volunteering in the HRM for several years and loves opportunities to meet new people. Hillary has recently completed her CAIB designation.

hillary@keyesinsurance.com

Sarah-Hutton_Keyes-Insurance

Sarah Hutton

Service Broker
Sarah was born and raised in Waverley. She has spent most of her career in the Tourism industry, working at hotels and onboard cruise ships. She began her insurance career at Keyes Insurance in 2021. When she is not working, she likes to visit her cottage in New Brunswick and spend time with her friends.

sarah@keyesinsurance.com